Off Road Vehicles banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1,012 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For those of you in the southeast, where do y'all go for fun? I hear about all the good times in Cali but what about the east coast? I'm new to SC, any ideas?

What about you BigGreenMonster? You've been here all your life, surely you can point a fella in the right direction. And, do you still have that 3" Skyjacker lift?

·
Registered
313 Posts

·
Registered
1,519 Posts
i will be honest with you. as far as public (legal) trails, i do not know of any. i was actually going to ask you about some, but since you are not from here... i just got back from some good ol' muddin', but it was, well... if the man would have come we all would have been up $hit creek.

·
Registered
3,586 Posts
Hey guys Rattlesnake Toyota_love and I are planning a trip to Uwharrie national forest the weekend of april 12 13 14. Check it out and see if you guys want in on it. If you want more info send Rattlesnake(chris) or me(marc) a message or reply here with questions for whatever else you guys may need.

·
Registered
1,012 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Sounds awesome Big! I've only been in the area for a few months though, never heard of that place, where is it exactly? What type of terrain??

·
Registered
683 Posts
It is near asheboro and its alot of rock crawling, hardly any mud. We dont plan on doing a whole lot of hard wheeling just having fun. Where exactly is Beauford?

·
Registered
1,012 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Beaufort is about 45 minutes south of Charleston SC so it's gonna be a bit of a drive but...still interested! I admit that rock crawling will be completely new to me though. I've climbed hills and hollers but I spent about 95% of my time playing in the mud. There's not a lot of rock crawling to be had in Indiana!

·
Registered
683 Posts