Off Road Vehicles banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a cat back flowmaster exhaust on my truck right now but i want it louder than it is...Will adding a glasspack make it louder and give me more performance???

·
Registered
266 Posts
it wont give you better performance at all...Flow master is a great setup I just got mine recently. A glass pack will just make your truck sound like an emissions nightmare especially to law enforcement..........

Brett

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
also...i have one muffler but dual outs....if i got glasspacks would i need to buy two or one??...help me because i really want the LOUDNESS!!!!!!

·
Registered
1,232 Posts
jajeta,

if you wanna run a glasspack, you gotta loose the muffler..its one or the other!where do your pipes end? if you want a nice deep tone, cut the pipes off right after the muffler and turn the tips down! :D:

'98 Dodge Ram 1500 QC SLT 4X4 5.2, 5" SkyJacker Stage II Kit, 35/12.50/15 GoodYear MT/R's on 15X8 Weld Sidewinders, Flowmaster Cat-Back Exhaust System, Volant Cool Air Intake System w/ Ram Air Scoop, Custom Audio System.

·
Registered
160 Posts
Depends on how your exhaust is installed. If you have a single inlet/dual outlet muffler you'll need to replace it with a Y pipe and add your glass packs behind it. Either way you do it, you'll be taking off your 70.00 mufflers and replacing them with 10.00 mufflers. Bash the guts out of the inside of your converter!!!

·
Registered
63 Posts
my truck has one glass pack then it is split with a y pipe into duals. It depends on how close the outlets on the flowmaster are, just take it to a shop and ask them.I love the loud pops that my glass pack can make.

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
how would i go about bashing the guts out of my converter....and this will give me a deeper and louder tone..and what about gass milage and things like that...performance wise and all?...what will happen?

·