Off Road Vehicles banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to this and still learning so please bear with me.anyways i would like some opinions on whether to install 2"daystar coil spacers or buy a set of skyjacker 2 1/2" coil springs?i was set on buying the daystar spacers then someone mentioned to me about ordering the new coil springs and sell my stock ones.i have a 2002 dodge ram quadcab 4x4 shortbed 2500 (3/4 ton).will there be a big difference in ride quality between the two and also is there any modifications to replacing the front coils?any and all info will help!!also the best place to buy both of them so when i get the feedback from this i can order one of them.thank you!

·
Registered
2,415 Posts
You want a good deal? Talk to me then. I can beat any price, hands down. Send me a private e-mail and I'll get you a price. The best for lifting? Coils, of course. That heavy 3/4 ton would be okay with spacers, but coils are much better for the suspension. I have seen first hand a coil tower shot through a hood because of a spacer. Spacers are cheaper, but you get what you pay for...I recommend doing it right, and getting the coil springs. Remember, you spent a buttload of money on your truck, why be cheap with changing out important suspension parts? Food for thought...

'00 1500 QC 4x4 Black Sport 5.9l Rhinolining, 3" Perf. Acc. Body lift, 5" Skyjacker Class II Single Flex lift, 16-35/15 Boggers on ARE 767 15x10's, 4.56's stuffed in the axles, Powertraxx Locker

<!-- BBCode u2 Start -->http://www.lockitupoffroad.com" TARGET="_blank<!-- BBCode u2 End -->

·
Registered
1,012 Posts
I say that it really depends on how much money you have to spend and what you're planning on doing with the truck. I have the spacers and haven't had any problems with them whatsoever. You can get a set on ebay, at any given time there are about 5-10 of them on there. Here's a link.