1. Sorry for the initial hiccups after launch. Everyone should be able to login now.

Welcome to the new Pavement Sucks!

If you are having a problem logging in, try RESETTING YOUR PASSWORD HERE

V10 Flowmaster Super 44

Discussion in 'Dodge 4x4' started by LegendKiller89, Aug 27, 2009.

1. LegendKiller89

LegendKiller89
    Expand Collapse

Anybody got an audio or video clip of a 2nd gen Dodge Ram with a v10 motor that has Flowmaster exhaust? Looking at a super 44 for my friends Ram with a V10. But the Ford and Dodge V10 have a different sound stock so its kind of tough to say. I have a Flowmaster Super 44 and 4'' tips on my Ram with the 360 V8 and it sounds wicked. He wants the same sound but seeings how his truck has a bigger motor then mine he doesn't want to drop the money on a 44 and buy tips and then not like the sound. Can't really blame him as exhaust is the thing I am most picky with. If anyone has some sound clips post them up please. :bigthumb:

2. Jason

Jason
    Expand Collapse

No audio clips, but I did have 2 flowmaster 40 series on mine. It sounded good below 2k RPMs. Above that, it sounded like an old 300 straigh six wound out. No real sound. I had a few folks ask me how I liked my diesel when it would idle.

That said, all the exhaust configurations I've heard for V10's sound almost the same. Some are more mellow than others. I will say that when I ran 3" pipe from the headers-back, it was REALLY raspy and had a horrible drone in the cab. I eventually put a big muffler on it from an 8.1L chevrolet.

3. v10sport

v10sport
    Expand Collapse

Had dual flowmaster 40's on mine. Sounded OK, sound much better when I welded in a H pipe

4. Jason

Jason
    Expand Collapse

Did it help with the torque at all? My true duals sucked. Seemed like it took away a lot of low end, but gave nothing up top. When I put the single 3" pipe/single muffler, it seems like I picked up quite a bit (down low).

5. v10sport

v10sport
    Expand Collapse